Getting back into the swim of things

I have been almost fanatical about physical fitness for nearly 20 years and regularly ride a bike, run, lift weights…Crossfit, and even Yoga on occasion.  All good and beneficial but I have been neglecting one of the best exercises out there, swimming.

I grew up near water and have been in or around it my whole life; wading, surfing, water skiing, paddling about and what not but never, until recently, have I put on goggles and actual swim shorts and got serious. Now, I guess you could say, I have a new passion. 

Could be that my form needs work so I use more energy than I need to (actually I am almost certain that’s the case) but nothing I have ever done is nearly as taxing as a few hundred yards in the pool.

Anyway, if you have access to a pool and are looking for a way to improve your physical condition, you should seriously consider swimming. Especially if you have bad knees and can’t handle the high impact of running.

Speaking of getting back into the swim of things, I mentioned a week of so ago that I was considering giving up the blog. 

Well, after a lot of consideration and prayer I have decided to press on but scale it back and post less frequently than I have in the past. 

With family, work, volunteering, and real life ministry work, there are a lot of demands on my time but I can’t help but to think that giving up the blog would be quitting, and that is something I simply don’t do.

“Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.”

– Hebrews 12:1

Have a great weekend everyone and remain blessed 🙂

Categories: Christianity, Fitness

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. I am glad you are going to continue blogging. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “Well, after a lot of consideration and prayer I have decided to press on but scale it back and post less frequently than I have in the past. “–>I think that is wise.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Swimming is Great Exercise for the Body our ONE TRUE GOD The FATHER who art in HEAVEN ABOVE Gave to us ALL and HE LOVES us All through HIS ONE and Only SON Jesus-Yeshua Christ Forevermore!!

    May Our ONE TRUE GOD the FATHER who art in Heaven Above Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Family Members and Friends!!

    Love Always and Shalom ( Peace ) Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

