I have the world’s biggest pool right in front of me, I might as well use it

I have been on vacation for the past few days and, other than a little reading up on open water swimming, I haven’t been on the internet at all which is refreshing. 

So this morning, instead of paddle boarding or just messing around in the water like I normally do, I put on my new tri shorts and goggles and hit the surf to swim to a pier 550 yards down the beach and back.

I made it and, obviously, I’m still alive but I have been humbled quite a bit by the experience.  With my first ever sprints and an Ironman looming, I definitely need to up my swim game.

Actually, I’m now thinking that I may hold off on the October Ironman until next year. If nothing else, I’ll be in the next age (50-54) group by then.

Categories: Christianity, Fitness, Misc.

Tags: , ,

4 replies

  1. Health and safety first! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow what a great goal: Iron Man!
    Have a great remainder of your vacation!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

