Happy birthday to me

Thanks to modern medical advances such as antibiotics, nasal spray, and Diet Coke, it has become routine for people in the civilized world to pass the age of 40, sometimes more than once.

Dave Barry, Your Disintegrating Body, Dave Barry Turns 40, 1990

Today is my birthday so I am treating myself by not spending time on the Internet. 

Got the workout above in, had some running around to do, some sushi for lunch, got a haircut…and, got to squeeze in a little nap on the couch before I had to pick my youngest up from archery practice.  All in all, and except for noticing that some miscreant stole my trailer hitch on a day I needed it, it’s been a good day.

But then, every day is a good day when we give thanks and honor God in all we do.

“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

-Colossians 3:17

Categories: Christianity, Fitness

Tags: , , , ,

4 replies

  1. Happy Birthday James!

    Psalms 91.

    Like

Leave a Reply

