To the thirsty I will give Ph enhanced water

And he said to me,“It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the beginning and the end.”To the thirsty I will give from the spring of the water of life without payment.”

– Revelation 21:6

It is impossible to overstate the importance of water. Water makes up more than two thirds of human body weight, and without it, we would die in a few days.

The human brain is made up of 95% water, blood is 82% and lungs 90%. A mere 2% drop in our body’s water supply can trigger signs of dehydration: fuzzy short-term memory, trouble with basic math, difficulty focusing…And, mild dehydration (not a need for more coffee as I used to think) is one of the most common causes of daytime fatigue.

I could go on, I guess, but I think we all understand that we, especially if we are active, need water and lots of it.

But what kind?  Is it all the same?  Is it good enough right out of the tap or do we need to spring for the expensive stuff?

I grew up drinking water out of a garden hose and have spent most of my adult life refilling sports bottles in drinking fountains at work or the gym and have had no problems that I am aware of because of it.

All that being said, I have began drinking Essentia bottled water almost exclusively for a few weeks and I have noticed a difference. 

I am not as knowledgeable about the science of managing Ph levels in the body as I would like to be but I am learning and think there might be something to it.  Something, that is, other than a clever new way to get good people to part with their money.

Anyway, I’m curious to know if anyone reading this has any experience with Ph enhanced water or has noticed any positive differences since they started drinking it.

Categories: Christianity, Fitness

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

