EVEN TO YOUR OLD AGE

heavierwithage

You would think that age would bring some level of peace and security, but becoming older doesn’t mean you are immune to fear. I fear death, even though I know I will go to heaven. I have uncertainties about the health of my husband and myself. I still worry about my children, even though they are grown and gone from my immediate care. My dreams often seem so real that I can wake from a night’s sleep feeling disturbed.

The cares of life aren’t erased as you grow older or when you come to know the Lord of life itself. We all worry. It’s a part of our sinful nature, but we have the comfort of knowing that God never fails to bring us peace. In Isaiah 46:4 we are told, “Even to your old age, I am He, And even to gray hairs I will carry you! I have made, and I will bear; Even I will carry, and will deliver you.”

Thank you, Lord for bearing me on your wings and for taking away all my sins. Remind me daily of your presence and your control in my life. Amen!

 

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Kathy, praise the Lord for the gray hairs, more information (we never stop learning and growing), and more peace. Have a blessed week. ~ Fran

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

