Pretty worthless day blogging but I did get to the gym

Slow day blogging, I meant to put up a few posts I have been working on but work and life in general had other ideas so…

Through all the busyness however, I did manage to make it to the gym where we did the workout pictured above.

For those of you not familiar with this type of routine, it goes like this. 1 then 1 and 2 then 1, 2, and 3… all the way to the end. Brutal if you can do it all but, like most of the routines I post, people are free to modify and/or do as much of it as they can. Anything, after all, is better than nothing.  And, as long as you are moving, you are moving in the right direction. 

Speaking of right direction. What I personally like most about being able to take a break during the day to workout is that I go to a Christian gym where every session begins with prayer and a devotional. Nothing beats getting in better physical and spiritual shape at the same time.

Good luck with your fitness goals whatever they are, be careful, and always remeber…

<i>”For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.”</i>

-Timothy 4:8

Categories: Christianity, Fitness

Tags: , , , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Ruining is my physical and spiritual gym, the freedom to run and pray at the same time and talk to god outside enjoying our wonderful world at the same time
    always moves me often end up running crying and praying:)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have historically not been much into running but I have been doing it more and more lately.

      You are right when you say it’s good for talking to God and spending time in the world. In fact, those are it’s two most redeeming qualities.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      James

      Like

  2. LOL! I really do appreciate your focus on fitness. Some of us need your encouragement and your cheerful disposition about it. I got a pretty good hike in the other day, it felt wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am sure glad you like these posts IB. I have been meaning to do at least one a week for quite a while and, so far this year I have done it.

      Hiking is a great way to get exercise and enjoy God’s creation at the same time so, good for you for doing something awesome.

      My exercise for the day today was mowing the lawn at the church and power washing my deck at home. Actually a very productive day but I can’t lie, I wish I could have had a nap.

      My personal trainer (somewhat jokingly) said I wouldn’t be able to move my upper body today. Took until 8pm but his words are almost prophetic now.

      Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks

  1. The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

