START ANEW

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON ATIMETOSHARE.ME

I often wonder if I’d have the courage to make a complete change in the direction of my life. Am I too old to start a new career? 

Most of my life has been designed to give back some of the things that were done for me through some inspirational teachers. I know that is a good thing and I have a lot to give back, but just maybe there’s still time for something totally different. 

 I could be a greeter at WalMart. I love being with people. How about finding a cure for cancer? What if I were to join the circus? There might be a place for me in social work, brain surgery or professional sports. OK, I’m getting carried away, If I were 30 years younger some of those things might still be possible, but what if I live for another 30 years? 

 If I’m ever going to do something different it has to be now. Yes now is the time. I’m going to do it. Yes, I’ll do it! I’m going to be a rock star.

Categories: Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , ,

8 replies

  1. I will buy the first ticket to our concert!

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks

  1. The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

