Lord, help me speak life into my spouse

image

Dear Lord,

Thank you for my marriage. You have used it more than anything else in my life to teach me about You. Thank you for using my spouse to show me how to be more patient, kind, gentle and loving.

One thing I need help with right now is with the way we talk to each other. For some reason, we are very sarcastic and sometimes even rude.

Please help us to speak kinder words and softer words. Even teach us how to keep our mouths shut when our words will not uplift.

I desire to speak life into my spouse and not death but I know we both need your help to break some of the bad habits we’ve formed.

In Jesus name

Amen!

James

…and by His wounds we are healed. (I 53:5)

Categories: Christianity, Marriage

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 replies

  1. Ahhh, I love this. Speaking life over our spouses, very wise. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This…….love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wonderful. We all to speak life into our spouses each day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for this template of a loving prayer for our spouse

    Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks

  1. Speaking Life Into Your Spouse… | See, there's this thing called biology...

Leave a Reply

