TEARS IN A BOTTLE

7ed59a1d3ef96e379afc493e84b8635e

God must have one humongous bottle to house every tear from each sinner who has cried them, but what beautiful imagery.  In this Psalm of confidence, we’re reassured that God is aware of everything we go through.  He’s there when we shed tears of joy, tears of sorrow and tears of loss.

Tears are actually a gift that God implants in each of us.  It’s a natural defense mechanism. In a way, when we cry, those little droplets act as a thunderstorm to wash away our minds and give us a clearer view of life.  We can try to hide them, but God has stored and counted each one of those  tears in His own special place.  He knows about all of them and cares.

Tears can occur when a foreign object enters the area.
They can be produced through irritation, emotion, a strong odor or taste.
They can come at the most unpredictable times.
When your heart is aching over a lost love.
When you’ve shared angry words with a friend or spouse.
When a loved one departs this temporary life.
When you feel alone, betrayed, hopeless.
When there are no words to express what is in the heart.
God give us these little raindrops to renew us – to release the sadness –
To wash away anger, frustration, grief, loss.

They can come gushing out or merely trickle.  Each tear give us new strength and power.
Every time I cry, I feel as though the flood gates have opened.
Once the cry is over there is true sense of relief.

Lord, remind me that tears are a good thing.
Keep me from being embarrassed or ashamed when my tears fall.
Remind me of the tears shed at your death.
Assure me that through your resurrection and ascension, I will see you.
My tears of sorrow will turn to tears of joy when I enter heaven.
After that time there will be no more tears.  Amen!

Categories: Christianity, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 replies

  1. Sometimes I cry in church. My pastor said that was God’s Holy Spirit touching my heart. Thank you for sharing your walk of faith!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is a beautiful post💗💗💗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

