LIFE IN CHRIST – PEACE IN DEATH

bible-verse-6l

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON ATIMETOSHARE.ME by Kathy Boecher

The world is not the place for me.  I long to be in heaven.
When thoughts like that invade my mind, I need to be forgiven.
God didn’t make me to want death.  He chose me as His own.
He crafted me and knew me before my life was sewn.
Each tiny piece he whittled.  Each vessel put in place.
He had a plan set just for me.  He knew the dreams I’d chase.
And even as my days grow short, and time is running out,
I feel His presence in my life.  Of this I have no doubt.
To live for me is Jesus, no matter where I roam.
I will rejoice to meet Him when He comes to take me home.

KATHY BOECHER©

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. beautiful! Thank you for sharing that!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on emotionalpeace and commented:
    For those who are grieving the loss of a loved one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

