GOD BLESS US EVERY ONE!

Tiny Tim had a disability that could have been cured with the right medical care, but he was satisfied with his life even though he knew it wouldn’t last much longer. 

 One of the Bible’s heroes, Job, also faced severe trials. A man of wealth and status suddenly found himself with nothing. His land, his riches, his physical well-being were all gone in a blink of an eye. I wonder how I would face such adversity. Would I still be able to thank God for my life? 

It’s easy for us to trust in Him when things are running smoothly, but when things turn sour we soon forget the blessings we have. Christmas is a time of promise for the world. The promise includes God being with us no matter what our circumstances. 

 When Job was at his very lowest, his words revealed his complete trust in the coming Savior. 

 “For I know that my Redeemer lives and at the last he will stand upon the earth. And after my skin has been thus destroyed. Yet, in my flesh I shall see God.” Job 25 & 26. 

Thank you, Lord, for times of difficulty. Each one of them brings me closer to you. Give me a faith like Job – to trust entirely in your eternal love.  Amen!

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Great post and reminder! These days I am facing some personal challenges and I am drawn to the scripture to give thanks in all things. Thank you for sharing your walk of faith!

    Liked by 1 person

    • May God grant you peace even in your time of challenge. Some of our greatest discouragements can teach us to depend on God and His greatest gifts to us. Thanks for your comment. Hang tightly to His Word.

      Like

Leave a Reply

