THY WILL, NOT MINE

Originally posted on atimetoshare.me 11/30/15

There are still mountains to climb – trails to forge –
goals to be accomplished.

So much to do before the earth consumes my flesh
and I return to it.

Where was this fire, this desire and zeal to serve the Lord
in my youth?

Why did I wait so long to realize the urgency of Jesus’
Great Commission?

Who do I think I am to undertake this overwhelming task?

I have no words – no works – nothing to offer in gratitude.
All that I possess and am is because of what He’s done for me.

Lord, you’re the only one who knows how I can be used for your benefit.
I commit myself to your loving hands and am confident that you will provide
What is needed to accomplish your will. I know it will be done with or
without my interference. Amen,

 

 

 

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

