I can’t deal with this electile disfunction any more

I was sitting in a dentist office waiting room this afternoon while one of my daughters was getting a semiannual check-up and, get this, skimming through election news I have been trying to avoid.

Wow!

Anyway. The sinful “I am right and I will have the last word” side of me really, really, really wants every Hillary Clinton supporter I have ever interacted with to publicly admit they are wrong, decieved, delusional…

…but I keep getting reminded of Proverbs 17:9.

“Whoever loves a quarrel loves sin.”

Categories: Christianity, Misc.

Tags: ,

11 replies

  1. What a mess! Never seen anything close to what is going on now! I have a feeling record numbers of people will be praying…some for the first time!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. LOL! We couldn’t write this stuff if we tried, could we? Just naming your protagonist Anthony Weiner would remove all credibility from your story.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I say that if someone would have said this would happen 10 years ago everyone would have thought they were insane all the time and I think it’s true. We live in a time where reality is much stranger than fiction for sure.

      I know it’s not very Christian but there is some delicious irony in the Clinton house of Cards being brought down by Wiener.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Delicious irony of Wiener aside. How did we get to a point where someone who is actually a criminal can run for president as a major party nominee?

      Granted, Hillary hasn’t been convicted of anything but it’s just a matter of time, it will happen, and what she is guilty of will be worse than anything we imagined.

      Yeah, Trump is deeply flawed but supporting Hillary is indefensible.

      Like

  3. Electile dysfunction! I love it! What a great play on words and very accurate. I am so glad it’s almost OVER. My GOD is on the throne no matter what! DANIEL 4:25

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Reblogged this on Devoted 91:9 and commented:
    Great play on words and very appropriate for these times. I am so happy this national nightmare is almost over!

    Like

  5. What a crazy election…FBI investigations, lewd comments, pay to play criminal offense being investigated, classified emails…sigh.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know. If someone would have predicted it would be this way 10 years ago everyone would have thought that they were crazy.

      Just when I thought it couldn’t get more bizarre, Wiener is involved. Can’t wait for this to be over.

      My wife and I were talking about this the other day. We both wore a uniform for 20 years and we’re fully prepared to die for America. Kind of embarrassing what is happening to the country I love. Glad this is only a temporary home.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh and crazy play on words! The guy’s name is already awkward…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

