ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENT

is

Attitude is everything, so they say. Our attitude determines how we feel on any given day. If we’re tired and would much rather go back to bed than off to work, it will affect how we behave that day. If we wake up ready to roll, that too will change our outlook. When we’re feeling down and out and flat on our backs, there is only one way to look and that is up. Julie at cookiecrumbstoliveby and I can attest to the fact that time spent on the floor is not well spent, even though it seems to be the only place that brings temporary relief.

Turn your thoughts to heaven to get an attitude adjustment. God is the answer to the way we think and feel about things. Through Him alone we have peace of mind, courage to go forward, strength to achieve, abilities to finish a task, faith to move mountains and so much more.

Even when the screams of pain seem unbearable – when the ugliness of society engulfs us with anxiety – when the state of our nation hangs in the balance – the only One who can give us true peace is the great I AM.  We can continue to worry about the problems that face us daily, or we can put our hope in the One who is in charge of every second of every day – to the One who knows and has planned our future.

Help me today, Lord to turn my eyes towards you and to never forget that you are the one in charge of everything, including my attitude. Help me through this week before our move.  Give me the necessary strength to finish what needs to be done because I cannot do anything without it.  In Jesus holy name I pray.  Amen

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , ,

3 replies

  1. I really needed to hear these words today. Excuse me while I pick myself up off the floor.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

