What you say vs. What God says

Bumping an older post with the hope that someone reading finds it as encouraging as I do.

image

You Say:  “It’s impossible.”

God says: “All things are possible” (Luke 18:27)

You say: “I am too tired”

God says:  “I will give you rest” (Matthew 11:28-30)

You say:  “I cant go on.”

God says:  “My grace is sufficient.”  (II Corinthians 12:9 & Psalm 91:15)

You say:  “Nobody really loves me.”

God says:  “I love you.”  (John 3:16 & John 13:34)

You say:  “I cant figure things out.”

God says:  “I will direct your steps.” (Proverbs 3:5-6)

You say:  “I can’t do it.”

God says:  “You can do all things.”  (Philippians 4:13)

You say:  ” I’m not able.”

God says:  ” I am able.” (II Corinthians 9:8)

You say:  “It’s not worth it.”

God says:  “It will be worth it.” (Romans 8:28)

You say:  “I can’t forgive myself.”

God says: “I FORGIVE YOU.” (I John 1:9 & Romans 8:1)

You say:  “I can’t manage.”

God says:  “I will supply all your needs.” (Philippians 4:19)

You say:  “I’m afraid.”

God says:  “I have not given you a spirit of fear.”  (II Timothy 1:7)

You say:  “I’m always worried and frustrated.”

God says:  “Cast all your cares on me.”  (I Peter 5:7)

You say:  “I don’t have enough faith.”

God says:  “I’ve given everyone a measure of faith.” (Romans 12:3)

You say:  “I feel all alone.”

God says:  “I will never leave you or forsake you.”  (Hebrews 13.5)

Categories: Christianity

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

51 replies

  1. This was a great idea for a post… awesome!

    Like

  2. Excellent Words of faith for encouragement! God bless

    Like

  3. It is vitally important to know what God has said. When we run into trials and troubles, we usually say “What am I going to do?” when what we should be saying is “What has God said?” His Word will not return void, so we can count on His truth. Reliance on the Word that God has spoken gives us reassurance and peace that passes all understanding.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on disturbeddeputy and commented:
    Reblogged on DisturbedDeputy

    Like

  5. God’s word addresses every doubt, every need, every pain and any struggle that the world and Satan throws at us. Thanks for the reminder to always look to God’s word first!

    Like

  6. Studies show that when people think of what God would do, they access the same part of their brain used to determine what they, personally, would do. Whereas, when people think of what someone else would do, they use a different part of the brain.
    God is an alias for your conscience.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This is awesome, I should show my friebds

    Like

  8. God always has all the answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. We do have an amazing God. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Love your blog! Keep up the great writing! Blessings!

    Liked by 2 people

  11. This is perfect! 🙂 every excuse I have to give up, God has given me a reason to get up!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. So encouraging . . . thank you for all the great reminders . . . of what God will do for us if only we’d ask, seek and knock 🙂 Praise the Lord He can do anything! ~ Blessings ~

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I think I’ve seen this posted on FB before. Good stuff. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  14. No dodging the hound of heaven if he wants you, there will be a way!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. What a reminder for everybody 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Thank you for the reminders! God is so so good!

    Liked by 2 people

  17. This is always worth reblogging. Now I’m going to reblog this on my blog.😀

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Reblogged this on Thru His vessel JB and commented:
    A wonderful reminder of what we say vs. what. God says. Spoiler alert: God always wins!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Nothing wrong with recycling older material. If it was good once, it will be good still. I remember this one, it was great.

    Liked by 3 people

  20. Continued need for reminders!! To realign our thinking according to His thinking!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. We all need these reminders. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Reblogged this on INFJ Ramblings and commented:
    Love this! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  23. Reblogged this on michellegoadauthor and commented:
    I have to reblog this! What wisdom the bible gives us! You can get no better wisdom than from the words found in the Bible. Thank you for this post. Wisdom is better than riches as stated in Proverbs 8:11: For wisdom is better than rubies; and all the things that may be desired are not to be compared to it.

    Liked by 3 people

  24. A great post of, and for Christian encouragement!

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Your “slacking” meant that I got to read the post for the first time, so thank you! Wonderful post.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. I choose what God says! And I’m grateful you reminded us!

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Reblogged this on Call to Witness and commented:
    Why do people always seem to be negative all the time? They look at their present situation and they only see what is in front of them and it does not look good in their sight. It does not look good because our hearts want the things in life to be good, but because of sin in the world, all we see is bad.
    If we look at things from this narrow point of view, things do indeed look bleak. However, there is one element that we have left out of the equation of life, the Lord God. When we have the Lord in our lives, our field of vision becomes expanded.
    While things look bad, we can still take joy in them because God can make the worse situation into something that would be for our good. When we are alone in this world, the Lord is there to place His mighty hand upon our shoulder and tell us that He is with us and that we are never alone. Let us stop thinking from a human perspective and start looking at life from the Almighty’s point of view and instead of seeing negativity, we will behold opportunities for Divine Glory for our God.

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. What you say vs. What God says | Remember Jesus
  2. What you say vs. What God says – Truth in Palmyra
  3. What you say vs. What God says – Truth in Palmyra

Leave a Reply

