After much prayer, I am ready to give some of my life to God

image

Of course, this is satire.

Unfortunately however, it’s exactly the way Christianity works for too many people these days. I know I am guilty of not surrendering enough.

It finally happened. I always knew it would.

After years of trying to do this whole thing called “life” in my own strength, I got a heavenly dose of reality from my Creator.

God brought me to a breaking point. He brought me to a crossroads in my life. He made me realize I can’t do this on my own.

I’m ready to let go of the illusion of control.

I’m finally ready to completely and totally surrender a small fraction of my life to God.

What about you? Are you surrendering your whole life to God or just some of it?

Categories: Christianity

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 replies

  1. LOL! I know,right? This is kind of funny, but it’s tragic,too. So if God ever tosses you in a wine press and you have no choice but to simply surrender all, consider it a blessing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s one of the most difficult yet most liberating things we ever do.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on tannngl and commented:
    This has been me most of my life.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

