MEANINGLESS

Romans 8:19-21 “For the creation waits with eager longing for the revealing of the sons of God. For the creation was subjected to futility, not willingly, but because of him who subjected it, in hope that the creation itself will be set free from its bondage to corruption and obtain the freedom of the glory of the children of God.

Psalm 39:4-6 “O Lord, make me know my end and what is the measure of my days;

let me know how fleeting I am! Behold, you have made my days a few handbreadths,

and my lifetime is as nothing before you.  Surely all mankind stands as a mere breath! Selah

Surely a man goes about as a shadow.  Surely for nothing they are in turmoil;

man heaps up wealth and does not know who will gather!

Ecclesiastes 7:14  “In the day of prosperity be joyful, and in the day of adversity consider: God has made the one as well as the other, so that man may not find out anything that will be after him.”

Dear Holy Father, as this day unfolds, help me to find the right words to share with a friend who has been diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and undergoing aggressive chemotherapy.  Please continue to nurture her through this difficult process.  The side effects have already displayed themselves and could easily cause her to give up.  She is a woman of great faith.  She’s been through a mountain of difficulties in her life and she’s been my friend for most of mine.  I know that with you all things are possible.  You can heal her if it’s your will.  You can also comfort her and ease some of the pain connected with this 8f it’s your will.  I know all things work together for your glory.  I commend her into your hands and ask for your mercy, in the name of your Son, Jesus.  Amen!

Categories: Christianity, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 replies

  1. I’m so sorry to hear of your friend’s cancer diagnosis. Especially pancreatic cancer. That is fairly aggressive. Our family’s thoughts are with your friend.

    Like

  2. My thoughts and prayers are with your friend Kathy.

    Like

  3. Prayers and thoughts for you all Kathy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I just prayed for your friend, that God would heal her and sustain her at this time

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thanks James😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

