FOREVER YOUNG

ORIGINALLY POSTED ON ATIMETOSHARE.ME

Childish memories drift through the valleys and crevices of my brain.
Stored treasures from my youth come forth with such a loud refrain.

I sometimes think no mountain is too tall and then I stumble and I fall.
The bumps along the road will not deter me. I will not cave to age and feeble fears.
I may not have the strength or hope to save me, But I have someone drying all my tears.

Though life may quickly run its fitful race,The Lord is right there in my place.
He lifts me up when I grow weary – carries me when I grow weak.
He clears the way though dark and dreary – even when it seems too bleak.

Life can last until 100 but our minds revert to things long passed.
Childish thoughts and empty wishes, stay within us ’til our last,

On my heart the words are written. I will speak them with my tongue.
Jesus lives and I’ll remain -after death – forever young.

KATHY BOECHER

 

 

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , ,

2 replies

  1. Awesome! Thank you for you sharing

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

