Yes, I do background checks on people who comment on this blog

It’s a little older but it’s worth a bump.

image

OK, I don’t do background checks.

But if you comment on this blog, or those I follow, I will click on over to your place, read a few of your posts, read a few of your comments, and then decide if you are worth engaging.

If I find that you say stuff like what follows, you will likely be moderated on this blog or ignored entirely [Emphasis added].

I’m glad you write posts like this answering some of the silly attacks by theists who are incapable of uttering the words’ “I just don’t know.” In regards to the origin of existence, no one knows. Not yet. And definitely not in our lifetimes will it be known.

To postulate that some crabby old shit heal of a deity MUST be responsible for the universe, or anything, because, well because, there’s a huge gap in our knowledge about it at the moment, is arrogant, silly, and delusional. To the words “I don’t know” about the origins of everything, I’ll add “I also don’t really care.” I’ve got real things to worry about like how to pay my rent, global warming, and parasitic Republicans taking over my country.

These things require my focus because these things I can perhaps do something about. Invisible, non-existent crabby deities have no value to me. They’re not real.

First thing that should be noted is that this comment was a rebuttal to a post that said atheists have more faith than religious people do.

While I admit that the question of who has more faith can be debated, I can’t see the logic in admitting that “in regards to the origin of existence, no one knows. Not yet. And definitely not in our lifetimes will it be known,” and, at the same time, maintaining the belief that atheism doesn’t require much faith.

I don’t know.
No one knows.
I probably won’t ever know.
I used to think I knew then I watched a YouTube video and read a book…

Yet I’m sure (by faith) some crabby old shit heal of a deity had nothing to do with it and all theists who believe one did are wrong. 

As far as “global warming, and parasitic Republicans taking over my country,” go.

One is a myth, ONLY believed by people like this…

..and the other is a tired lefty talking point ONLY believed by people like this.

Exit question: What exactly do social justice warriors and internet political activists posing as atheist trolls actually do about evil Republican global warming skeptics who are taking over America, or any concern that wads their panties, really actually do to help make the world a better place?

Sit inside fossil fuel heated homes while using electronic devices containing hazardous batteries made by companies that use foreign labor in coal heated/powered factories to reduce costs and increase profit complaining  and being general pains in the ass?

…and that’s how I met your mom.

Categories: Christianity

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

