The government is rotten to the core and I don’t even care

I just learned that the U.S. sent cash to Iran as Americans were freed and, I have to be honest, I don’t even care.

Could be completely legitimate (not likely) or as shady as sliding a dirty envelope full of cash across a table in the back of dimly lit bar but, like I said, I don’t care and I can’t, not about stuff like this, not anymore. 

Not that long ago I would have spent a significant amount of time learning as much as I could about this story, telling everyone who would listen how awful it is and how we have to do something, and worrying endlessly about how corrupt the government of this once great nation has become. But now I’ve been so beat down by a government that doesn’t care about anything but power and its MSM propaganda machine that I can no longer muster the strength to care, even a little.

Sure, I suppose I should care at least some but I have given it up (it doesn’t matter what us commoners think anyway) to focus on my God-given purpose which does not lie in the type of caring motivated amateur political activism I used to engage in. In fact, for all my looking lately, I can’t find anything in Scripture that tells me I am supposed to spend my time or emotional energy overly concerning myself with what our godless government is up to.

Going forward, my focus has to be less on politics and more on changing hearts by spreading the gospel of Christ and preaching against the sins of our time.

Only as the hearts of individuals in our culture are changed by Christ will American politics begin to reflect that change; both in our leaders and who we, as a godly electorate, allow to become our leaders.

“I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for all people — for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness. This is good, and pleases God our Savior…”

-1 Timothy 2:1-3

*And, as far as the elections go, there is no way America benefits regardless who wins this mother of all lesser of two evils train wreck so I am done caring about that too.

Categories: Christianity, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

6 replies

  1. ‘Show me the receipts………..’

    Surely a transaction like this is quite detailed at to WHY and WHAT the funds are for, but as usual, I smell something rotten in Denmark, with apologies to toast and Danish.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sad, really.

      For all the caring people have done the last eight years, nothing has been accomplished. The government is more corrupt than ever and an actual (accused) felon and career liar has a real shot at being leader of the free world.

      Honestly, without a revival, we are doomed.

      Like

  2. My goodness! The way you write is incredible. I thoroughly enjoyed this blog. Finding myself in awe of your writing style and agreeing with points made. I thank you for your blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

