HERE I AM, LORD

Here I Am

Lord, I know that I am not a Bible scholar and that my knowledge of your word is limited. When I tell others about your glorious plan for us, I pray that my words are coming from your spirit and that because of that alone, your word can give someone the same peace I have been given. You have told us not to hide the gift that you have given us – to share it with everyone we know. In fact you commissioned all believers to go and tell the wonderful truth of your love. Hiding it is selfish. By doing so, I’m also underestimating the power of the Holy Spirit. My simple words do not have the power to save others. Only you can do that, but I know that your Spirit can work through me and my fellow believers to share these words with those who need to find comfort in them. Help me to find the right words each day.  AMEN!

 

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 replies

  1. A great prayer on reliance of the Spirit in sharing and teaching others. Even scholars don’t know it all and need Him and His help in explaining the Word

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

