Why don’t you believe?

image

A quick message for non-believers.

If there is no God as you say, then in the end I lose nothing. But if there is a God like I say, in the end you lose everything.

Why don’t you believe in God? Is there any reason for you to intelligently reject His existence? Or, do you simply desire not to believe in Him?

The Bible doesn’t attempt to prove that God exists. It simply speaks as though He does. Maybe I can’t prove to you there is a God, but I can introduce Him to you through His Son Jesus Christ, and you can judge for yourself if the Words of Christ in the Bible convince you of His existence.

Think about it.

Close your eyes, listen to the song, and think about the best gift anyone could ever receive, a gift that’s available to everyone no matter who they are, and a gift that can be all yours simply for asking for it.

If the words of Christ in the Bible do convince you, sincerely pray the following prayer, and watch your life change; in an instant and forever.

Father in Heaven,

I need You in my life. Forgive me for going my own way without acknowledging you.

Thank you for sending Jesus to die for my sins. Thank you for forgiving me.

Please cleanse my heart and come into my life today, I need you.

Please help me to grasp your ways so I can walk securely in them even in insecure places. I need your perspective and guidance in my life.

Guide me in your truth, Lord God. Help me to make time to read my Bible.

Thank you for your Word that will guide me as a beacon and a light.

You are my Savior, my rescuer and my redeemer, it is you alone who restores and renews my spirit and brings meaning to my life.

Today I put my trust in you to give me the hope and help and peace I need in my journey through life.

In Jesus’ name I pray,

Amen!

Categories: Apologetics, Atheism

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

13 replies

    • Thanks brother. How was church camp?

      Liked by 1 person

      • It was more than awesome James. Tiring as always, but worth it as always. 14 people came to salvation and one young man surrendered to preach. Two of the people who were saved were actually adult sponsors. That was really amazing. So, is it back to work for you Monday?

        Liked by 1 person

        • 14, wow that’s awesome!

          That two were adults is also awesome. I love it when adults finally admit they need Christ.

          I went back to work Friday but only for a half day so back full time on Monday.

          Liked by 1 person

          • Sorry for ya on the work thing LOL

            Like

          • Well, one of the adults was a semi veteran camper, too. It was a very reviving moment when he shared what had happened to him. I mean, this guy was the recreation director for the camp. Huge moment.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Did he tell his story? I am wondering if he thought he was a Christian then realized he wasn’t.

            Like

          • He did tell it. He had made a profession back before he was even a teenager, and had been convicted for several years that it had not been real. It came to a head this week amazingly enough because of a personal conflict between him and another sponsor. It was a very moving moment too two grown men repent and apologize publicly for their sin, then one of the men to share that he actually just was saved.

            So, yes for a long time he thought he was, but also for a time he knew he really was not and just faked it more or less.

            Like

          • Well that is absolutely fascinating, I wish I could have seen it.

            I know there are many people who fake it as well, there are many “former Christians” who are fully aware that they were once faking it.

            I don’t think yoru use of “came to a head” was an accident as this is what eventually happens.

            Keeping true feelings bottled up and, basically, living a lie will eventually blow up. Either it comes to a head or it causes internal turmoil that manifests itself in anger and lashing out at faith and the faithful. That, I believe, explains the rage inherent in too many deconvertees.

            Liked by 1 person

          • Yep…and so blessed that in this case it resulted in a soul repenting and coming to faith rather than becoming an enemy of the faith.

            Like

          • Meant to add. No, the use of that phrase came to a head was not accidental. That is precisely what happened. Funny thing is, the sponsor who was saved was not the offending party in the conflict; it was actually him who was wronged. As if God sent someone into his path to wrong him for this very purpose. Ponder that one for a bit LOL.

            Liked by 1 person

          • That’s a good point to ponder and very likely.

            I know for a fact people are sent into the lives of others and the exact opposite of what’s expected happens.

            God works in mysterious ways.

            Like

Leave a Reply

