IS IT ALL ABOUT ME?

happy bunny me

Lord, give me strength, give me wisdom, give me peace, give me joy. Gimmee, gimmee, gimmee! I wonder if this is what I sound like to God sometimes.

I’m always asking for something. He has encouraged me to come to Him with all my needs and concerns, but as a parent myself, I know it isn’t easy to hear a child’s constant asking for something over and over again. It’s like the constant dripping of a leaky faucet.

It’s a good thing God isn’t like an earthly father. He even encourages us to come to Him in prayer. He may not give in to all our hopes and dreams, like an earthly father would just to keep his children quiet, but God will take care of them as He sees fit. We can be confident that He knows what is best for us.

Thank you, Lord for providing for all my earthly cares and needs and for giving me the promise of a new life in heaven with you.  You alone are worthy of my praise.  It’s because of your unconditional love that I can look forward to life everlasting.

 

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , ,

4 replies

  1. Alone I impress none, through Christ I have a kingdom impact

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for all that you do. Equipping the Saints for the work of ministry. https://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

