LET THE TESTS COMMENCE

exam-sweat2.gif

It’s the end of the school year and many students are agonizing over tests.  There’s the Final Exams, the pop quiz, SATs, ACTs, GED, Phd, BS, BFA, the McDLT (just threw that in for good measure) and who knows how many others.  You can cram for those tests by studying hard or taking sample tests on the internet In preparation.

I can relate to kids who have difficulty testing. I used to be one of them. I’d study and prepare for hours, but the minute I faced the paper, my mind would freeze. Little did I know that each of those tests were just a slight indication of what was to come. They become more difficult as well. T

here are driving tests, medical tests, tests in a marriage, parenting and aging; tests to your faith, your beliefs and your dreams; the stress of daily living, the worry over losing a job or source of income, the fear of dying.

All these tests are given by God and designed to draw us closer to Him rather than to frustrate us. He invites us to place our cares and troubles on His shoulders and He promises to give us relief and rest from them.

When times get tough and it seems that the testing will never end, God will provide a way out for us. It may not be the answer we hope for, but we can be sure it will be for our good. Thank you, Lord for the tests you place in my life and for giving me the perfect answer book – the Bible.

 

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , ,

5 replies

  1. Great post and very timely Kathy. My youngest just did standardized testing last week here in Louisiana.

    They say not to worry about it or stress out the kids then they spend a week acting as if it’s the single most important thing they will ever do.

    Great you related these tests to God and life and you were right about our answer book.

    Have a good day and, God bless,

    James

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Once I got to college my finals were mostly papers, not tests, which was both a blessing and a curse. I remember counting up the number of pages I had to write at the end of my sophomore year, and it was at least 50. I almost literally didn’t sleep for the month of April. I had a bit of a routine once finals were over. I would come home, take a nap, then play “Journey,” which is a super pretty, super mellow video game. Then I would goof around, go to bed early, and sleep for a ludicrously long time (12-15 hours).

    Like

Leave a Reply

