HAPPY MAY DAY, ETC.

Today is May day.  I remember the handmade May baskets we used to drop off at our friends and neighbors to remind them of this special day.  We also used to dance around the May pole – which actually I am still too young to remember – I think that was before my time.  The fact is, May 1st has always signaled the hope of warmer weather – the beginning of new life – hope.

It also happens to be Loyalty Day, which I’ve never heard of, but it sounds like a great idea, especially as we look at the condition of society in these times.  Did you know that we honor Mother Goose on May 1st as well?  I suppose that’s appropriate too, since Mother’s Day is right around the corner and I grew up with my mom reading those silly stories and rhymes to me.  One more celebration occurs on May 1st and that’s Save the Rhino Day.

So as May 1st commences, I’d like to wish all of you a happy May Day and ask you to be loyal to a rhino and if you get chance, read him a nursery rhyme.  I’m certain it will make your day and his too

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

