EASTER AFTERGLOW

James-1-12

Why does God put tests in our lives? It seems the older I get, the more I wonder if they will ever end. I also wonder if I can ever pass these tests.
I know God has promised not to test us further than we can endure, but the tests seem to get harder and harder as the years go by. Day by day we are faced with more and more challenges and the closer we get to the end of our lives, we experience more sorrow and loss.
Having just celebrated the resurrection of our Lord and seeing what He endured for our salvation, I should be so filled with joy for what He did for me. How quickly we forget the pain He suffered for us.  Has the afterglow of Easter so quickly faded?
Only a short time ago, we were basking in the glory of the risen Christ and now that life goes on as usual, our thoughts turn inward and we hang on to things of this world.  There is so much more.
Lord, I need your support every day of my life. Without you I am nothing. Help me to stay strong in your Word, to come to you in the time of need and to carry on until I meet you face to face.  Amen!
Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 replies

Leave a Reply

