NEVER TOO OLD TO LEARN

a933b8fce26d4e1e9acce1dcb508e343

We are never too old to learn. Our journey on earth is usually a brief number of years, filled with discovery. Think of what it would be like to live for hundreds or thousands of them. Our brains would be filled to overflowing. Our accomplishments would surpass understanding.

Some might say there isn’t enough time in a person’s life to absorb it all. Fortunately, there is an eternity to look forward to. I know that when death does come, I will only be at the beginning of a perfect existence. My eyes will be opened. The patchwork of my life on earth will be filled with tiny stitches of gold and silver – patterns created by God Himself. The eternal tree of knowledge will have no bounds in heaven.

Psalm 111:10, “The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom; all those who practice it have a good understanding. His praise endures forever!”

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 replies

  1. I dunno Kathy, I don’t learn like I used to. I fear I AM getting too old to learn! Actually, I am probably capable of it, I just don’t want to. Change bad. Sameness good.

    Except in our Christian lives of course, then we must never stop.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

