The ultimate breakfast food

I ran 3.5 miles last night when it was 28 degrees out. I woke up at 4:45 this morning to workout for an hour. 90 percent of the time my diet is healthy.

And yet, for no obvious reason, this just sounded like the perfect thing to have for breakfast.

image

Seared in: bacon & onion. Piled on: fried egg, crispy hashbrowns, American cheese, ketchup.

A heavenly delight if there ever was one, too bad I have to wait until lunchtime.

So, is this wrong? No, not exactly as many nutrition experts agree that diets should adhere to the 90/10 rule, meaning 90 percent of the diet should be focused solely on healthy food, while the remaining 10 percent can be devoted to cheat meals.

Categories: Fitness, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

17 replies

  1. That looks tasty. I see no negative to that.lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks good to me. I would have eaten half.

    Like

  3. Bacon is a health food. Enjoy! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Not to be contentious, but Sushi really isn’t good with anything.

    Just sayin.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. James you inspired me. It was sausage, egg, and cheese sandwiches for supper tonight. I can hear my arteries screaming in protest.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’ll be fine Wally. Breakfast has always been one of my favorite things, we eat it for dinner every now and then too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Me too. I love breakfast. It’s great when you just can’t think of anything else. Or when you are really really hungry like I was tonight. I think I had all the food groups on those sandwiches. Very efficient.

        On a serious note. I know I should…but I actually pay no mind to what I eat. I know I eat way too much fat for instance and way too many fried things. I’m 53 now and those things start to matter.

        Liked by 1 person

        • You should pay attention to what you eat, it does matter.

          That being said, I offer advice but never tell people what to to eat or judge them. Eat whatever you want brother and enjoy.

          We eat breakfast for dinner most of the time because it’s way easier than doing it in the morning when we are short on time.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

