Did the sexist anti-choice haters at Doritos humanize fetuses?

A few things came to mind when I saw that commercial, this wasn’t one of them.

image

In fact, if I did nothing but watch and comment on this commercial for an eternity I am certain I would never veer as far into an alternate fake outrage reality as the folks at NARAL did.

Anyway, here are a few of many, many quotes from medical textbooks that show life begins at conception.

“The life cycle of mammals begins when a sperm enters an egg.”

Okada et al., A role for the elongator complex in zygotic paternal genome demethylation, NATURE 463:554 (Jan. 28, 2010)

*****

“Fertilization is the process by which male and female haploid gametes (sperm and egg) unite to produce a genetically distinct individual.”

Signorelli et al., Kinases, phosphatases and proteases during sperm capacitation, CELL TISSUE RES. 349(3):765 (Mar. 20, 2012)

*****

“The oviduct or Fallopian tube is the anatomical region where every new life begins in mammalian species. After a long journey, the spermatozoa meet the oocyte in the specific site of the oviduct named ampulla, and fertilization takes place.”

Coy et al., Roles of the oviduct in mammalian fertilization, REPRODUCTION 144(6):649 (Oct. 1, 2012) (emphasis added).

More importantly, God reveals to us in His Word that not only does life begin at conception, but He knows who we are even before then (Jeremiah 1:5). King David said this about God’s role in our conception: “For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb . . . your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be” (Psalm 139:13, 16).

Categories: Christianity

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 replies

  1. The Abomination Group NARAL is Anti-Christian and Jewish people!! They promote Abortion!!

    Our True GOD the FATHER who art in HEAVEN said: “Thou Shalt NOT KILL.” ( Exodus 20:13 KJV )!!

    Please PRAY for our Judeo-Christian Nation United States of America and Israel-Yisrael and our Christian Earth EVERYDAY!! “Pray Without Ceasing.” ( 1 Thessalonians 5:17 KJV )!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom Everyone,

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 3 people

  2. When “humanizing” a fetus(ahem…an unborn human being), it considered a tactic, evil is truly seizing control of the world around us.

    What’s next? People protesting because somebody “humanizes” the elderly, or the disabled? Or races they don’t like?

    Liked by 4 people

  3. What a sad commentary on what’s happening to our world. Life is precious no matter what – whether within the womb or on the deathbed. They must feel really threatened right now to make such a statement.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think NARAL’s whinning reveal what they truly know inside. For them to see so much behind a non-political ad I think reveal they are disturb with the reality that people take it for granted a fetus is a life…until abortion is brought up.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I was amazed at conservative, pro-life people who got upset over this commercial. When I prepared a message on the sanctity of life, I preached that life begins before conception. When God called Jeremiah, He said, “Before I formed you in the belly I knew you.” I never thought about the implications that could be considered when watching the commercial, but it did make a subtle yet valid point.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The commercial did make a valid point and I think that’s because the vast majority of people know that a fetus is fully human.

      Be that as it may, I was a little surprised, although I guess I shouldn’t have been that NARAL came out with that tweet as quickly as they did. Are they perpetually offended even at what is clearly not meant to be offensive?

      You make a great point about life beginning even before conception, that concept is lost on a lot of people.

      Thanks for reading and commenting.

      God bless,

      James

      Liked by 1 person

Trackbacks

  1. My Article Read (2-9-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

