Gym Wildlife – A hilarious BDC Documentary

image

There is a tiny bit of language that some readers may find offensive but, if you’ve spent much time in a gym, I think you’ll appreciate how accurately gym goers of all types are portrayed in this video.

YouTube channel, Buff Dudes, put together a video that any gym-goer can appreciate, as it treats your common gym attendees as if they were wild animals.

Instead of the BBC, fans are treated to a documentary from the BDC, presented in the same breathy analysis as any classic animal documentary.

The video examines each gym member as predator and prey, and focuses on the different species that inhabit gyms across the world.

Categories: Fitness

Tags: , , , , , ,

12 replies

  1. Omg, that was hilarious! Kinda true too…;0

    Liked by 1 person

      • I know, me too. They missed the “The Smart Phone Avoider” crowd. They sit and stare at their cellphone instead of doing their reps and drag out a 15 minute set to 45 minutes….grrrrr…

        Liked by 1 person

        • I hate it when people are on their phones in the gym.

          A few years ago I saw a friend of mine slow walking on a treadmill for almost an hour and was on the phone almost the whole time. She later bragged on Facebook that she just “killed it at the gym.”

          Really, few things anoy me more that people who just waste time and get in the way in the gym.

          Liked by 2 people

          • Funny. I am grieving my forced retirement from the gym.
            I literally became so obsessed with working out that it had to happen before any other daily event from age 15 to age 43. I left off by trainimy my two boy’s who still go.
            I did have this issue. My ashd would not allow me to sir around and talk about work.
            I insisted on failure I’m the workout though and a good burn.
            I ended up for 25;years the guy at golda who was running from exercise to exercise. Doing tri-sets before they were in. I would do an entire workout ib 35-40 minutes and that’s all weights and bench and all. No machines.
            I miss it.

            Wow. I feel like I’m at an WA group and I thank you for letting me share ..lol

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Benchpressing “for America”! Made me laugh.

    But I suddenly worry about which of those people I am. I worry I’m the sexuality-flaunting female.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow -Its clear I posted that last comment from my phone since every other word is spelled wrong..lol sorry about that…that danged old adhd again, Could not wait until home to post…haha

    Like

Leave a Reply

