Our God is The Great ‘I Am’

It is in the Gospel of John, however, that the most beautiful and personally meaningful “I am”s are found. There are seven of these, as follows:

“I am the bread of life” (John 6:35,48,51).

“I am the light of the world” (John 8:12).

“I am the door of the sheep”(John 10:7,9).

“I am the good shepherd” (John 10:11,14).

“I am the resurrection, and the life” (John 11:25).

“I am the way, the truth, and the life” (John 14:6).

“I am the true vine” (John 15:1,5).

Henry M. Morris, Ph.D. 2003. The “I Am’s” Of Christ. Acts & Facts. 32 (4).

To read more go to: http://www.icr.org/article/i-ams-christ/

Categories: Contributors

Tags:

5 replies

  1. Reblogged this on Uniquely Designed Individuals and commented:

    There is no God like our God …

    Like

  2. I love this. The thing that strikes me is when God Yahweh or “I AM WHO I AM” it’s all encompassing. I always why didn’t God tell Moses in Exodus his name was the “Redeemer,” or the “great one?” There are plenty of names God could have picked for himself. But he picks Yahweh for this reason: God will be whoever he needs to be in your circumstance. He’s the Father to the fatherless and the Husband to the husbandless. He is our rock, our redeemer, our savior, our shepherd King, all this and so much more.

    Thank you for the reminder Pauline!

    Liked by 2 people

Trackbacks

  1. My Article Read (1-28-2016) – My Daily Musing

Leave a Reply

