MY CONFIDENCE

confidence

Originally posted on 1/20/15 by Kathy Boecher – atimetoshare.me

Within my reflection just what do I see?

The confident woman I wish I could be,

But deep down inside of my sin stricken soul,

I still feel defeated and not totally whole.

The devil rejoices each time that I grieve,

He loves it when I forget to believe,

That God is my confidence, strength and my power.

He’s right here beside me each day and each hour.

When He sees my reflection – just what does He see?

He sees His Son, Jesus who set my soul free.

KATHY BOECHER©

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

7 replies

  1. Amen Sister in Christ Jesus!!

    Love ❤ Always,

    Kristi

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it right and good that realize who we still are and who God is and what he has done and declared about us! Amen!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m with you, Dan. God gives us confidence through what he’s done for us. Have a blessed day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

