THE STAR OF THE SHOW

THE STAR OF THE SHOW

star-of-bethlehem

The glorious star of Bethlehem was brighter than any star in the heavens.  It was placed there by God Himself.  The light from it was enough to light the entire sky – touch the entire countryside – call men from the east to travel many miles – and lives in our hearts today as a reminder of the miracle God did so many years ago.

The star was flashy and bright, but the One born on that special night far outshined it.  The little babe who came to save the world was placed in a manger after His birth.  He wasn’t flashy in the least.  His life was one of poverty.  He wandered from place to place as He became a man, without a place to lay his head.  He wasn’t proceeded by trumpets blaring in fanfare.  He wasn’t recognized as the King of Heaven – just a poor, humble, servant of a man.

Yet, indeed, He was the Star of the show.  The One Go

 

 

About atimetoshare

I am a wife, mother, grandma, writer, teacher and lots more. I love to write stories and plays for children. I have published “Stages – a memoir,” and it is available on Amazon.com. My love for God has grown out of years of trying to walk in His path. Sometimes I find it hard, but He is always there to lift me up again and set me on the straight and narrow way. I’m a sinner, but I know that I have been forgiven and I look forward to eternal life in heaven, not by my good works or deeds, but because of God’s unconditional love for me. With this blog I hope to bring God’s wonderful good news to those who don’t yet know it and to inspire those who do know to share it to others. This world needs to know the truth!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Edit

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Enter your comment here…Enter your comment here…

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Name (required)

Website

Gravatar

atimetoshare: You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Notify me of new comments via email.

Notify me of new posts via email.

  • atimetoshare

    atimetoshare

    I am a wife, mother, grandma, writer, teacher and lots more. I love to write stories and plays for children. I have published “Stages – a memoir,” and it is available on Amazon.com. My love for God has grown out of years of trying to walk in His path. Sometimes I find it hard, but He is always there to lift me up again and set me on the straight and narrow way. I’m a sinner, but I know that I have been forgiven and I look forward to eternal life in heaven, not by my good works or deeds, but because of God’s unconditional love for me. With this blog I hope to bring God’s wonderful good news to those who don’t yet know it and to inspire those who do know to share it to others. This world needs to know the truth!

    View Full Profile →

  • You need to enter your numeric user ID for the Goodreads Widget to work correctly. Full instructions.

Categories: Christianity, Contributors, Misc.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

