25 encouraging Bible verses to start your day

image

I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16.33

“So letting your sinful nature control your mind leads to death. But letting the Spirit control your mind leads to life and peace.” Romans 8:6

“And let the peace that comes from Christ rule in your hearts. For as members of one body you are called to live in peace. And always be thankful.” Colossians 3:15

“God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble.” Psalms 46:1

“It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he enables me to stand on the heights. He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze. You give me your shield of victory, and your right hand sustains me; you stoop down to make me great. You broaden the path beneath me, so that my ankles do not turn.” Psalm 18:32-36

“Great peace have those who love your law, and nothing can make them stumble.” Psalm 119:165

“So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” Isaiah 41:10

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

“But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self control. Against such there is no law. And those who are Christ’s have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. If we all live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. Let us not become conceited, provoking one another, envying one another.” Galatians 5:22-26

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14.27

“May our Lord Jesus Christ himself and God our Father, who loved us and by his grace gave us eternal encouragement and good hope, encourage your hearts and strengthen you in every good deed and word.” 2 Thessalonians 2:16-17

“The Lord turn his face toward you and give you peace.”’ Numbers 6:26

“Lord, you have assigned me my portion and my cup; you have made my lot secure. The boundary lines have fallen for me in pleasant places; surely I have a delightful inheritance. I will praise the Lord, who counsels me; even at night my heart instructs me. I have set the Lord always before me. Because he is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” Psalm 16:5-8

“The Lord gives his people strength. The Lord blesses them with peace.” Psalm 29:11

“The Lord is my light and my salvation – whom shall I fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life – of whom shall I be afraid?” Psalm 27:1

Read more at Lynn Dove’s Journey Thoughts

Categories: Christianity

Tags: , , , , , , ,

69 replies

  1. Thanks for putting this together. Needed some proper frame of mind for this morning.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on faithbestill and commented:
    Encouragement in His Word; Thank the Lord so much and all Glory to Him

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on disturbeddeputy and commented:
    A great way to start your day. Remember, we don’t dare trust in our own strength, we rely on God to preserve us and save us from evil.

    Like

  4. I really needed these scripures. My soul has been longing for this the past few days. Thank you so much.

    Like

  5. Thank you for your visits today! The “Likes” are very encouraging!! Please stop in again and tell a friend…

    Like

  6. thanks for the support and encouragement, blessings

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I am with you always.

    I say: Jesus is always there. Jesus always cares. Joseph- Anthony: Green

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What a great way to start the day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thank you so much for encouraging us all and continuing to support my blog.

    Like

  10. Awesome way to start the day…full of powerful word!! Thanks for sharing.

    Be A Blessing!

    LaTrice

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Thank you and God bless you. Great post!

    Like

  12. Putting all this together is a great gift. Many thanks and many blessings to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Thank you for your like of my post, “John 6 – For Your Name Is Holy.” I appreciate your kindness.

    Like

  14. Sometimes I need to read posts like these. I’m glad you are in my reader. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. That’s a very nice selection.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Thanks for the like! Your site looks interesting.

    Like

  17. Thanks for your amazing blogspot with wonderful words of encouragement and beautiful pictures. Thanks for following God’s Hot Spot. Have Blessed Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Hi! as you know from my blog I am going into hospital. Would you like to do a post on Isaiah for my blog as a guest Author while I am in hospital. If you accept I will send you an invitation.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. this one is helpful,
    encouraging!

    this those bible verses starts my year!
    Nice!

    Like

  20. Please pray for my family we are being attack by the enemy..We need deliverance

    Liked by 2 people

  21. First,am grateful to God that the Holy Spirit directed me to this site.I am very encouraged and renewed and Hopeful trusting Him for a fulfilled day and Thanking You also for making this possible!

    Like

  22. Hi, I check your blogs daily. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep doing what you’re doing!

    Like

  23. Thanks for your like of my post, Love: Genesis 26:8; you are very kind.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. You have a great site here, if you are able, please keep up your great work for The King of Kings.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Reblogged this on Truth Troubles: Why people hate the truths' of the real world and commented:
    This is a very, very, good Christian site, please give it a few moments of your time to see if you agree with me, or not. Shalom.

    Like

  26. I could not refrain from commenting. Exceptionally well written!

    Like

  27. Thank you for following my site! Comments, suggestions are welcome, of course!

    SPJ

    Liked by 1 person

  28. You seem to be extremely professional in the manner you write.

    Like

  29. Actually no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of afterward its up
    to other viewers that they will assist, so here it occurs.

    Like

  30. There’s certainly a great deal to learn about this issue.
    I love all of the points you made.

    Like

  31. This site was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I
    have found something that helped me. Many thanks!

    Like

  32. The entire game pulled out or was built with
    the cellular knowledge in mind, so scenarios don’t become extended;
    indeed, area of the concern is based on increasing your productivity
    to out-think your opposition.

    Like

  33. really wonderful

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Hi there, I enjoy reading through your post.
    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

    Like

  35. Because you are bold, loving, courageous, kind, have the most incredible talent and are on fire for Christ I have nominated you for the “Mystery Blogger Award”! https://onestoneaway.com/2017/02/20/mystery-blogger-award/ Blessings always, Missy

    Like

  36. Incredible points. Outstanding arguments.
    Keep up the great work.

    Like

  37. I love this post I read your blog fairly often and you’re always coming out with
    some great stuff. I share this on my Facebook and my followers loved it.
    Keep up the good work.

    Like

  38. Thanks a lot for sharing them.
    Much love dear.

    Like

  39. Good blog you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find excellent writing like yours nowadays.
    I honestly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

    Like

Trackbacks

  1. 25 encouraging Bible verses to start your day | zooforyou
  2. About all those Americans losing their religion | The Isaiah 53:5 Project
  3. This makes my day, every time I see it | The Isaiah 53:5 Project
  4. 25 encouraging Bible verses to start your day | Freedom Is Just Another Word…

Leave a Reply

